Books > Best Sellers > Christian Books & Bibles

Price: $4.99

(as of 2012-10-06 22:11:44 PST)

Christian Books & Bibles

Rating: 4.1 / 5.0 (112 votes)

Released: 2011-04-15

The Awakened: Combined Edition (Book One, Book Two, and Book Three) by Jason Tesar


This combined edition contains the first three novels of the bestselling AWAKENED fantasy/military/science-fiction series: BOOK ONE, BOOK TWO, and BOOK THREE.

BOOK ONE: On a parallel earth, in the city of Bastul, Colonel Adair Lorus disappears while investigating the death of an informant, triggering a series of events which will tear his family apart and set in motion the resolution of an ancient struggle. Kael, sentenced to death after rising up against the cruel leadership of his new step-father, is rescued from prison and trained in the arts of war by a mystical order of clerics. Excelling in every aspect of his training, Kael inwardly struggles to give himself fully to the methods of his new family, or the god they worship. Maeryn, bitter over the disappearance of her husband and supposed execution of her son, fears for her life at the hands of her newly appointed husband. Finding comfort and purpose in her unborn child, she determines to undermine his authority by reaching out to an underground social movement known as the Resistance. After being forced from his home, Kael’s former mentor, Saba, uncovers a clue to Adair’s disappearance. Sensing a connection to his own forgotten past, Saba begins an investigation which leads to the discovery of a secret military organization operating within the Orudan Empire.

BOOK TWO: Returning to his home city of Bastul, Kael finds the Southern Territory of the Orudan Empire under invasion. As he races to unravel the secrecy of the enemy’s identity, he becomes entangled in a brutal conspiracy to gain control of the government. After years of collaboration with the Resistance, Maeryn coordinates the covert exodus of the entire slave population of Bastul. Along their treacherous journey to the capital city of Orud, she is faced with the pressures of leadership as she attempts to protect her daughter and ensure the survival of her companions. Saba, held captive by a mysterious military force, escapes after years of solitary confinement. Propelled by an elusive memory, he chases after the hope of rediscovering his past and learns that everyone’s future is in jeopardy.

BOOK THREE: After fighting his way back from a paralyzing defeat, Kael resolves to bring an end to the enemies of the Orudan Empire. Enlisting the help of his family and most-trusted friends, he faces off against an ancient evil and embraces his destiny. As Maeryn rises through the ranks to attain a command position within the Resistance, she learns of a conspiracy in her organization and realizes the enormous resources at her disposal. Determined to set things right, she seizes control and sets a new course for the movement. Reacquainting with his closest friends, Saba pieces together the identity and motive of the enemy. Bringing his vast knowledge to bear, he collaborates with Orud’s High Council to force the enemy into the open, while waiting to reveal a secret of his own.

Originally published as a three-part printed novel, the AWAKENED trilogy launches an epic saga that will journey from earth’s mythological past to its post-apocalyptic future, blending the genres of fantasy, sci-fi, and military/political suspense.


“…the feel of Tolkien…political intrigue of George R. R. Martin, and the fighting style of a good Kung Fu movie…” – Amazon Reviewer

“…vividly imagined, epic tale superbly blends the genres of fantasy, sci-fi and military suspense to create a fast-paced, detailed, vast adventure.” – Amazon Reviewer

“Engrossing, fast-paced, well developed characters” – Amazon Reviewer

“…breathless, amazed and a bit anxious…for the next book in the series” – Amazon Reviewer

“Tesar did a great job of weaving a complex mythology into a well-paced and exciting story” – Amazon Reviewer

“…right up there with Lord of the Rings” – Amazon Reviewer

“…action, love, compassion, honesty & honor all bound together neatly” – Amazon Reviewer

Check All Offers Add to Wish List Customer Reviews

Book Details

Author: Jason Tesar Publisher: 4shadow, LLC Binding: Kindle Edition Language: English Pages: 575

Similar Books

Incarnation: Wandering Stars Volume One
The Awakened: Book Two
The Dawning of Power (Godsland Series: Books One, Two, and Three)
The Awakened: Book Three
Regent (Godsland Series: Book Four)


Become a fan of THE KINDLE STORE on Facebook for the inside scoop on latest and most exclusive books.